Repertoire Search
News - A Walk After Dark

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Britta Byström has written a new concerto for viola and orchestra entitled A Walk After Dark. It was performed in Stockholm in February by soloist Ellen Nisbeth and The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra. The concerto makes use of the whole of the viola’s register, and has a clear sense of rhythm and melody. The reviews were all very positive and expect the concerto to become a firm favourite in the viola repertoire.

Byström’s music will be the focus of several concerts this spring. In March The Geutzenich Orchestra in Köln will perform her concerto for trumpet, Screen Memories, with Tine Thing Helseth as soloist. In June The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra dedicates a full night to her music, including ”Picnic at Hanging Rock”, Invisible Cities and Screen Memories.

Back to List
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.