Repertoire Search
News - New Works Spring 2012

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

New Works

Malcolm Arnold

A Grand, Grand Festival Overture (1956, new 2011 engraving)
3 vacuum cleaners, 1 floor polisher, 4 rifles/ 2(pic).2.2.2/
8 mins

Tam O’Shanter Overture (1955, new 2011 engraving)
8 mins


Georges Bizet

C'est toi; Au fond du temple saint – No. 2, Le Pêcheurs de Perles

(1863, new 2011 engraving)
solo tenor.solo bass/
8 mins

Habanera, No. 5 from "Carmen" (1875, new 2011 engraving)
Soloist and mixed chorus/2.2.2inA.2/4.0+2cntinA.0.0/perc.timp/str
4 mins

Je crois entrendre encore – No. 4b, Le Pêcheurs de Perles

(1863, new 2011 engraving)
Solo tenor/1.0+ca.2.1/
3½ mins

John Corigliano

One Sweet Morning for Mezzo-Soprano and Orchestra
3 minutes

Richard Danielpour

Vox Terrae

15 minutes

Philip Glass

The Witches of Venice (1995)
1 Soprano, 1 Soprano (optional), Mezzo Soprano, Tenor, Bass, Boy Soprano,
Narrator (optional) / fl(pic).cl(bcl)/perc/2kbd/vc
1 hour, 50 minutes

Helen Grime

A Cold Spring (2009)
10 mins

John Harbison

Closer To My Own Life

Mezzo Soprano; 2(pic).2(ca).2(bcl).2(cbn)/
19 minutes

John Harle

Silencium arr. Soprano Sax solo and Chamber Orchestra (2011)
sop sax/2.1+ca.2.2/
5½ mins

Missy Mazzoli

Violent, Violent Sea
9 minutes 30 seconds

Kirke Mechem

The Rivals

2S, 2Mz, 2T, Bar, B-bar, B; 2121/2110/perc/hp/str
1 hour 55 minutes

Michael Nyman

For Ennio (2008)
5½ mins

De l'Hôtel de Ville à la Concorde arr. saxophone ensemble (1989)
(arr. Gareth Brady)
saxophone ensemble/pf/ebgtr

I Sonetti Lussuriosi for voice and piano quintet (2011)
(arr. Anthony Hinnigan)
voice and piano quintet
30 mins


Jeremy Sams

The Enchanted Island

SATB chorus (40 voices), 28 Dancers, 6 Supernumeraries
3S, 2Mz, 2Ct, 2T, Bar, B-bar
2(2pic)+2rec.2.0.2/ org)/str
2 hours 50 minutes 

Claude-Michel Schönberg

The ABC Café, from "Les Misérables" (1980) O2 Concert Version (2010)
6 mins

Dmitri Shostakovich/ Gerard McBurney

Orango (Prologue)

2 Soprano, 5 Tenor, 3 Bass, Dancer, SATB Chorus
40 minutes

Andrew Lloyd Webber

Devil Take the Hindmost No. 18, from “Love Never Dies” (2010)
(orch. David Cullen)
2½ mins

Phantom of the Opera (complete stage version) (1986)
2 hours 30 mins

Please click here for more News

More eNews

Back to List
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.