Repertoire Search
News - Music Sales Classical New Works Summer 2011

Monday, July 4, 2011
Music Sales Classical News
PremieresNew Works New Publications Recordings Website

Hugo Alfvén: Midsommarvaka op. 19(revised edition) Orchestration: 3(pic).3(ca).3(Ebcl)(bcl).3/ 12 mins
Stewart Copeland : Gamelan D’Drum Orchestration: 5 solo percussion; 2+pic.2(ca).2+bcl.2/2220/strDuration:30 minsStewart Copeland : The Tell-Tale Heart (2010) Orchestration: Soprano, mezzo-soprano, tenor, baritone, bass soloists; perc, pf, vn, va, vc, dbDuration:30 mins
John Corigliano: Snapshot Circa 1909 (arr. for string orchestra (2003) Orchestration: Stings Duration:6 mins
Avner Dorman: Azerbaijani Dance (for orchestra) (2005) Orchestration: 2222/4331/timp.perc/pf.hp/strDuration:7 minsAvner Dorman: Uriah (2009) Orchestration: 2(2pic)+pic.3.3(Ebcl:bcl).3(cbn)/4.3Ctpt(Bbpictpt,Dpictpt).3.1/tmp.4perc/pf.hp/str ( min)Duration:17 mins
Søren Nils Eichberg: Symphony No. 2 (2010) Orchestration: 3( mins
Gabriela Lena Frank: Escaramuza (2010) Orchestration: timp.4perc/ minsGabriela Lena Frank: Hailli Lirico (2010) Orchestration: Violin: 4fl, 2perc, 4vn, 2va, 2vc, 2dbDuration:18 mins
Charles Gounod: Faust (2010 Edition) (2010) Orchestration: 2 sopranos, mezzo-soprano, tenor, 2 baritones, bass soloists; SATB chorus; 2222/4230/timp.2perc/hp/org/strDuration: 50 mins
Aaron Jay Kernis: Concerto with Echoes (2009) Orchestration: (no vn)Duration:14 minsAaron Jay Kernis: Symphony of Meditations (2009) Orchestration: soprano, bass baritone soloists; SATB chorus; 3(pic).3(ca).3(Ebcl,bcl).3(cbn)/4.3(Dtpt).3.1/timp.4perc/ mins
Anders Koppel: Concerto for Viola Orchestration: Viola; 2222/4230/timp/strDuration:25 mins
Peter Lieberson: The Coming of Light (2009) Orchestration: baritone, oboe soloists; 2vn, va, vcDuration:20 minsPeter Lieberson: Remembering JFK (An American Elegy) (2010) Orchestration: Narrator, 3(pic).2.3(bcl).2(cbn)/ mins
Missy Mazzoli: These Worlds In Us (2006) Orchestration:[=syn])/str
Duration:9 mins
Thomas Agerfedt Olesen: Der Wind bläset wo er will (2009) Orchestration: 4(2afl,2pic).2+ca.4(ebcl.bcl).3(cbn)/4341/4perc/hp.cel(pf)/str( mins
André Previn: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra (2010) Orchestration: cello; 3(pic).2+ca.2+bcl.2/ ( mins
Poul Ruders: Symphony No. 4 (2008) Orchestration: 3(pic).3(ca).3(bcl).3(cbn)/4331/2perc/org/str( 31 mins
Kaija Saariaho : Adriana Mater (2005) Orchestration: mezzo-soprano, soprano, tenor, bass baritone soloists; SATB chorus; 3(II=pic:III=afl)3.3(bcl)2(cbn)/4431/4perc.timp/ mins
Nathaniel Stookey: Mahl/er/werk (2011) Orchestration: 2+pic.3.3(ebcl).3/ mins
Tan Dun: Martial Arts Trilogy
Crouching Tiger Concerto (2000) Orchestration: Cello; afl(pic)[=bawu(dizi)].000/0000/5perc/hp/strDuration:45 mins
Hero Concerto (2010) Orchestration: violin; 2+pic.2.2+bcl.2+cbn/4331/timp.4perc/ qin/str ( mins
The Banquet Concerto (2010) Orchestration: piano; SATB chorus, 2(pic).2.2(bcl).2(cbn)/ mins
Augusta Read Thomas: Jubilee (2010) Orchestration: 2+pic.2+ca.2+bcl.2(cbn)/4.4.2+btbn.1/6perc/pf.cel.2hp/str ( mins
Augusta Read Thomas: Violin Concerto No.3, Juggler in Paradise (2008) Orchestration: violin; 2(afl)+pic.2+ca.2+bcl.1+cbn/4.4.2+btbn.1/6perc/pf.cel.2hp/str ( some db with low CDuration:19 mins
Joan Tower: Stroke (2010) Orchestration: 3(pic).2.3.2/4.3.3(btbn).1/timp.3perc/pf/strDuration:17 mins
Eric Whitacre: The River Cam (2011) Orchestration: solo cello; strings
Yehudi Wyner: Give Thanks for All Things (2010) Orchestration: SATB, 1111/2210/perc/hp/strDuration:37 mins

Back to List
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.