Repertoire Search

Karen Tanaka

Publisher: Chester Music

Hommage en cristal (1991)
Commissioned by the Ultima Festival
Chester Music Ltd
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
9 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Karen Tanaka Hommage en cristal (1991)
Hommage en Cristal for piano and 14 strings was written as an homage to Maestro Luciano Berio. The harmonic field of this piece is based on a series of twenty-three notes chosen by him for me.

It was commissioned by the Ultima Festival and premiered at Den Gamle Logen in Oslo by Hakon Austbø with the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra conducted by Beat Furrer on 22 October 1991.

© Karen Tanaka

  • 13 NOV 2010
    Heritage Centre, Macclesfield, UK
    Northern Chamber Orchestra
  • 22 MAY 2004
    Jacqueline du Pre Music Building, Oxford
    Oxford University Sinfonietta
    Mariko Kato, piano; Benjamin Winters, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.