Repertoire Search

Philip Glass

Publisher: Chester Music

Concerto Grosso (1992)
Commissioned by the City of Bonn for the opening of the Städtische Kunstmuseum Bonn (Museum of Art).
Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc
Sub Category
Chamber Orchestra
Year Composed
19 Minutes
Programme Note
Philip Glass Concerto Grosso (1992)
Each movement of the Concerto Grosso is written for a distinctive troup of instruments – the wind, brass, and strings, which together make up a symphonic ensemble.

Preview the score:

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.