Repertoire Search

Philip Glass

Publisher: Chester Music

Symphony No. 9 (2011)
co-commissioned by Carnegie Hall, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and the Bruckner Orchester Linz
Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc
Year Composed
50 Minutes

Scores on subscription
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Philip Glass Symphony No. 9 (2011)
Preview the score

  • Ensemble
    Bruckner Orchester Linz
    Dennis Russell Davies
    Orange Mountain Music:
This cogent, expressive performance achieved a momentous sense of development and growth in a piece that draws the listener along a trajectory that, while looser than the models listed by Glass, proves compelling.
George Hall, The Guardian,25/04/2016
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.