Repertoire Search

Tarik O'Regan

Publisher: Novello & Co

Triptych (arr. Alcorn)
Text Writer
Novello & Co Ltd
Chorus and Orchestra/Ensemble
17 Minutes
Alternate Orchestration
SATB; str, SATB; string septet and SSA; str
Programme Note
Tarik O'Regan Triptych (arr. Alcorn)
Triptych represents the concatenation of two commissions. Movement I was commissioned
with funds from The RVW Trust for the inaugural concert of the Choir of London conducted by Jeremy Summerly in Christ Church, Spitalfields on 18th December, 2004; the work, premièred as Threnody, was subsequently toured by the Choir to Jerusalem and the West Bank from 19th December to 26th December, 2004. Movements II and III, commissioned by Portsmouth Grammar School with financial support from the PRS Foundation, were premièred as And There Was a Great Calm in a contiguous version for lower strings and upper voices by the Portsmouth Grammar School Chamber Choir and the London Mozart Players in a concert at Portsmouth Anglican Cathedral on 13th November, 2005 conducted by Nicolae Moldoveanu.

I gratefully acknowledge the assistance of Bruce Ruben and Judith Clurman, as well as that
of my parents, with the collation of the texts.

Tarik O’Regan
New York, September 2005

Preview the score

  • 25 OCT 2017
    Fresno State Concert Hall, Fresno, CA
    Fresno State Concert Choir
    Dr. Cari Earnhart, conductor

    Other Dates:
    29 October; 6 November - Fresno State Concert Hall, Fresno, CA
  • 04 DEC 2016
    Emporia, KS
    Emporia State University A Capella Choir
    Robert Ward, conductor
  • 28 OCT 2016
    West Chester University, West Chester, PA
    Ryan Kelly, conductor
  • 02 AUG 2016
    Boston, MA
    Katie Woolf, conductor

    Other Dates:
    6 August - Boston, MA
  • 21 MAY 2016
    Sacramento, US
    Sacramento Master Singers

    Other Dates:
    22 May - Sacramento, US
  • 19 NOV 2013
    Murchinson, U.S.A.
    University of North Texas
    Jerry McCoy, conductor
  • 21 OCT 2013
    Youngstown State University, USA
    Student Ensemble

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.