Repertoire Search

Kevin Volans

Publisher: Chester Music

String Quartet No 10 (2006)
Chester Music Ltd
Works for 2-6 Players
Sub Category
String Quartet
Year Composed
17 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score
Set of Parts   

Programme Note
Kevin Volans String Quartet No 10 (2006)
Commissioned by RTE for the Vanbrugh Quartet

Performance notes:
Principally senza vibrato
Tempo marks should be observed as strictly as possible

Programme note:
This piece is in memory of my brother.
There are also reminiscences of Morton Feldman.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.