Repertoire Search

Per Nørgård

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Remembering (1989)
Wilhelm Hansen
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
10 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Per Nørgård Remembering (1989)
REMEMBERING (1989). For piano solo.
“Remembering” is a one-movement piano piece based on single tones of different rhytmic and dynamic patterns, leaving to the listener (through his ´remembering´) to combine the many points to melodic lines and/or harmonic fields.
”Remembering” was composed in 1989, based on the first movement of my “Concerto for viola and orchestra (Remembering child)”. It was premiered by and is dedicated to Erik Kaltoft.
Per Nørgård

  • Soloist(s)
    Rolf Hind, Nicolas Hodges, David Alberman
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.