Repertoire Search

Tarik O'Regan

Publisher: Novello & Co

Clichés (2000),
Novello & Co Ltd
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
10 Minutes
Programme Note
Tarik O'Regan Clichés (2000),
Clichés is a prelude, fugue and blues for jazz sextet and has undergone two bouts of revision since its première by the Birmingham Contemporary Music Group in October 2001 (conducted by Pierre-André Valade). At the request of the original performers and those who have played the work subsequently, I have lengthened each section marginally and also included a large 'window' for improvisation towards the end. This extended version was premièred by the London Sinfonietta in April 2002 with Martyn Brabbins conducting.

Tarik O’Regan

Score sample

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.