Repertoire Search

Karen Tanaka

Publisher: Chester Music

Dreamscape (2001)
Commissioned by Mons Musiques
Chester Music Ltd
Soloist(s) and Large Ensemble (7 or more players)
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
violin, harp
Alternate Orchestration
violin, harp; str (db with 5 strings)

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Karen Tanaka Dreamscape (2001)
'Dreamscape' comprises five short movements and is related to my earlier works 'Echo Canyon', 'Frozen Horizon' and 'Water and Stone'. While the three earlier works were inspired by elements of nature and natural landscapes, 'Dreamscape' evokes an imaginary landscape which is constantly changing and never quite defined, as if glimpsed in a dream or recalled as a distant memory. The listener is guided on a journey by their own imagination.

  • 02 APR 2008
    Kymi Sinfonietta
    Yasuo Shinozaki, conductor

    Other Dates:
    3 April - Helsinki
  • 02 APR 2008
    Kotka, Finland
    Kymi Sinfonietta

    Other Dates:
    3 April - Kouvola, Finland
  • 02 JUN 2007
    Hinomachi City, Hinomachi, Japan
    Orchestra Musica Celeste
  • 03 FEB 2002
    Dreamscape World Premiere
    Mons, Belgium
    Ensemble Musique Nouvelle
    Jean Leber, violin; Jean-Paul Dessy, conductor

    Other Dates:
    4 February - Brussels, Belgium

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.