Repertoire Search

Witold Lutosławski

Publisher: Chester Music

Subito (1992)
Work Notes
Chester Music is the publisher of this work in all territories except Poland, Albania, Bulgaria, China, countries of the former Czechoslovakia, Cuba, North Korea, Vietnam, Romania, Hungary and the whole territory of the former USSR, where the copyright is held by Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne (PWM).
Chester Music Ltd (Polish Works)
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
4 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Subito was commissioned as a test piece by the 1994 International Violin Competition of Indianapolis with a special grant from World Life and Accident Association. It is one of Lutoslawski’s last works, dating from the same year as his Fourth Symphony.

  • Soloist(s)
    J. Kang, violin / M. Chen, piano
    Koch Discover International:
  • Soloist(s)
    R. Mints, violin / E. Chudinovich, piano
    Black Box:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.