Repertoire Search

Francis Poulenc

Publisher: Chester Music

Sonata for clarinet and piano (1962)
Chester Music Ltd
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
13 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Francis Poulenc Sonata for clarinet and piano (1962)
Francis Poulenc's SONATA FOR CLARINET AND PIANO was completed by the composer only shortly before his death in 1963, and the first edition was published posthumously. It is dedicated to the memory of the composer Arthur Honegger.

It is in three movements:
1. Allegro tristamente
2. Romanza
3. Allegro con fuoco

  • Soloist(s)
    P Rogé, piano / M Bourgue, oboe
  • Soloist(s)
    M Collins, clarinet / K Stott, piano
  • Soloist(s)
    Pascal Rogé, piano; Patrick Gallois, flute; Maurice Bourgue, oboe; Michel Portal, clarinet; Amaury Wallez, bassoon; André Cazalet, horn
  • Soloist(s)
    Matthias Glander, clarinet; Wolfgang Kühnl, piano
    Warner Classics:
  • Soloist(s)
    Alexandre Tharaud, piano; Ronald van Spaendonck, clarinet
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.