Repertoire Search

Karen Tanaka

Publisher: Chester Music

Jardin des herbes (1989)
Commissioned by Akiko Kuwagata
Chester Music Ltd
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
8 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Karen Tanaka Jardin des herbes (1989)
'Jardin des herbes' was written in January 1989 for a Japanese harpsichordist Akiko Kuwagata, and its first performance was given by her in Tokyo on 3rd March 1989. It consists of three short pieces:

1. Rosemary : A bush with pale blue flowers glowing in the moonlight...
2. Sweet violet : Early spring flowers with seductive scent.
3. Lavender : With tranquillity and purity.

© Karen Tanaka

  • Soloist(s)
    Calvert Johnson (harpsichord)
    Albany Records:
  • 20 MAY 2017
    Matsumoto Memorial Music Guest House, Tokyo
    Atsuko Watanabe, harpsichord
  • 02 MAY 2017
    Monk Space, LA, USA
    Gloria Cheng, harpsichord
  • 11 FEB 2016
    Tohoku Gakuin University, Miyagi, Japan
    Akiko Kuwagata, harpsichord
  • 22 NOV 2015
    Trinity Lutheran Church, Pasadena, California, US
    Gloria Cheng, harpsichord
  • 07 AUG 2015
    The Harmony Hall, Matsumoto, Japan
    Akiko Kuwagata, harpsichord
  • 05 OCT 2014
    Suginami, Tokyo, Japan
    Asami Hirosawa, harpsichord
  • 30 APR 2013
    Piano Spheres 2012-13
    Zipper Concert Hall, Los Angeles
    Gloria Cheng
  • 15 NOV 2008
    All Saints-by-the-Sea Episcopal Church, Montecito, California, USA
    Calvert Johnson, harpsichord
  • 04 APR 2008
    Pasadena, California, USA
    Jane Chapman, harpsichord

    Other Dates:
    6 April - Brentwood, California, USA
    10 April - Merkin Hall, New York, USA
  • 07 JUL 2002
    Kijima Hall, Tokyo
    Akiko Kuwagata, harpsichord

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.