Repertoire Search

Aaron Jay Kernis

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Concierto de “Dance Hits” (1999)
Work Notes
A reduction for guitar and piano is available from Classical on Demand.
Associated Music Publishers Inc
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
12 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Guitar (amp)
Programme Note
Aaron Jay Kernis Concierto de “Dance Hits” (1999)
The three movements of Concierto de "Dance Hits" are drawn from Kernis’s 100 Greatest Dance Hits, written in 1993 for guitar and string quartet. The three sections, Double Echo, Slow Dance Ballad, and Salsa Posada form an imaginative and, at times, humorously inventive adaptation of pop sounds and dance rhythms for this combination of guitar and string orchestra.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.