Repertoire Search

Nicola LeFanu

Publisher: Novello & Co

For We Are The Stars (1978)
Novello & Co Ltd
Chorus a cappella / + 1 instrument
Year Composed
8 Minutes
16 Solo Voices (4S.4A.4T.4B)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Nicola LeFanu For We Are The Stars (1978)
This unaccompanied work as composed for John Alldis and his choir. The sixteen solo singers are arranged in four SATB groups. The text is traditional, from the ‘American Indian’.

For we are the stars
For we sing with our light
For we are birds made of fire
For we spread our wings over the sky
Our light is a voice
We cut a path for the soul
For its journey through death.

Nicola LeFanu

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.