Repertoire Search

Aulis Sallinen

Publisher: Novello & Co

Symphony No. 1 (1971)
Work Notes
winner of the City of Helsinki prize to mark the opening of Finlandia Hall
Novello & Co Ltd
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
16 Minutes

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score Full Score

Programme Note
Aulis Sallinen Symphony No. 1 (1971)
Score preview:

  • Ensemble
    Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
    Ari Rasilainen
  • Ensemble
    Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
    Okko Kamu
  • 09 DEC 2010
    Kuopio Music Centre, Finland
    Joensuun Kaupunginorkesteri
    Atso Almila, conductor

    Other Dates:
    10 December - Carelia Hall, Joensuu, Finland
  • 28 OCT 2009
    San Francisco, CA
    San Francisco Symphony
    Osmo Vänskä, conductor

    Other Dates:
    31 October - San Francisco, CA
  • 15 DEC 2008
    Tampere Hall, Tampere, Finland
    Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra
    Jorma Panula, conductor
  • 26 APR 2008
    Parish Church, Kingston
    Thames Youth Orchestra
  • 24 OCT 2007
    Finlandia House, Helsinki, Finland
    Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
    Okko Kamu, conductor
  • 13 DEC 2006
    Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, York
    University of York Symphony Orchestra
  • 10 OCT 2006
    Konzertsaal im Pfalzbau, Ludwigshafen, Germany
    Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland Pfalz
    George Pehlivanian, conductor
  • 09 MAR 2006
    Sibelius Hall, Lahti, Finland
    Lahti Symphony Orchestra
    Atso Almila, conductor
  • 07 APR 2005
    Turku Concert Hall
    Turku Philharmonic Orchestra
    Tibor Bogányi, conductor

    Other Dates:
    8 April - Turku Concert Hall
  • 01 FEB 2005
    Philharmonisches Orchester der Stadt Ulm
    James Allen Gähres, conductor
  • 25 APR 2004
    Jönköpings Concert Hall, Sweden
    Jönköpings Orkester
    Ove Gotting, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.