Repertoire Search

John Harbison

Publisher: AMP

For Violin Alone (2014)
Commissioned by New York’s 92nd Street Y; Cal Performances at the University of California, Berkeley and the University Music Society at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI for Jennifer Koh.
Associated Music Publishers Inc
Solo Works (excluding keyboard)
Year Composed
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

"[An] intriguing piece...It toys with arcane ideas across seven movements, and with a summarizing “Epilogue” it’s more unified than any of Bach’s suites...[it is] a work that like much of Mr. Harbison’s recent writing, has much to give."
David Allen, The New York Times,01/02/2015
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.