Repertoire Search


Publisher: Chester Music

Dancing in the Street: Music of Motown
Work Notes
A co-production with Greenberg Artists, experience a full-evening symphonic tribute to the magic of Motown! This program features smash hits made famous by artists like Marvin Gaye, The Four Tops, Martha Reeves, Michael Jackson, Diana Ross, The Temptations, and the one and only Stevie Wonder. Program to include new orchestral arrangements by Grammy Award-winner Jeff Tyzik of "Ain’t No Mountain High Enough," "Reach Out I’ll Be There," "Dancing In The Street," "I Heard it Through The Grapevine," "My Girl," "Superstition" and more. Audiences will be transformed by the powerful music of the Motown era with these authentic arrangements and exciting, young talented musicians.

This program includes all arrangements, three vocalists, and three rhythm section musicians. An optional projection design featuring stunning, licensed imagery from the Motown era is available, and a Technical Rider is available upon request. Orchestra provides the conductor. For more information visit Schirmer Theatrical, and for bookings visit Greenberg Artists.

Music Sales Corporation
Soloists and Orchestra
orch. and arr. by Jeff Tyzik
Solo Instrument(s)
3 vocalists
Programme Note
Various Dancing in the Street: Music of Motown

Producers Provides (unless otherwise negotiated in writing):
3 Vocalists
Electric Guitar
Bass Guitar
Drum Set player

Presenter Provides (unless otherwise negotiated in writing):
Tenor sax
Baritone Sax

2 Horns in F
2 Bb Trumpets, doubling Flugelhorns
2 Trombones

2 Percussionists (congas, tambourine, sus cym, bells)
1 Keyboardist, doubling Grand Piano, Synth, electric piano

Minimum stand count = 3/3/3/2/0 (22 players)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.