Repertoire Search


Publisher: Chester Music

Women Rock
Work Notes
A co-production of Greenberg Artists and Schirmer Theatrical, LLC, Women Rock brings you the music of Carole King, Holly Knight, Tina Turner, Janis Joplin, Aretha Franklin, Pat Benatar, Minnie Riperton, Heart, Carly Simon, and others, together on one stage, in one night, through the orchestral arrangements of Grammy Award-winner Jeff Tyzik.

Featuring three of Broadway’s brightest young female stars and your orchestra, this incredible evening pays homage to the powerful singers and songwriters who changed rock and roll forever. An exciting option to include projected images of these iconic women throughout their careers during the concert is available. A night not to be missed!

This program includes all arrangements, three vocalists, and at least one rhythm section musician. Projection of licensed images is optional. Orchestra provides the conductor. Technical rider is available upon request. For more information visit Schirmer Theatrical, and for bookings visit Greenberg Artists.

Music Sales Corporation
Soloists and Orchestra
orch. and arr. by Jeff Tyzik
3 Voices
Programme Note
Various Women Rock

Production comes with three vocalists and a drummer.

Orchestra/Presenter to supply:

1 Alto/tenor sax, doubles flute
1 Bari sax player, doubles flute
2 F Horns
2 B-flat Trumpets
2 Trombones

2 Percussionists - Hand held toys and mallets (no timpani)

1 Keyboardist (doubles piano and keyboard programmed with Synth Rhoades Piano and B3 organ patches)
1 Guitar, doubles Electric - Effects needed: overdrive, reverb (can be on amp, spring reverb or spring simulated reverb) & flanging
1 Electric Bass


  • 07 MAR 2020
    Coronado Theater / Rockford, IL / USA
    Rockford Symphony
    Steven Larsen, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.