Repertoire Search

John Luther Adams

Nunataks (Solitary Peaks) (2007)
Taiga Press (BMI)
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
7 Minutes

Scores on subscription
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
John Luther Adams Nunataks (Solitary Peaks) (2007)
Nunataks are mountains that rise up out of icefields and glaciers. The jagged contours of nunataks contrast sharply with the smooth whiteness that surrounds them.

As the ice melts and the sea rises, these solitary peaks stand as stark reminders of human isolation and vulnerability.

John Luther Adams

Preview the score:

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.