Repertoire Search

Tarik O'Regan

Publisher: Novello & Co

Blessed are they (2013)
Commissioned by Frank A. Thomas, Jr.
Text Writer
Ada Cambridge, Edward Thomas
Novello & Co Ltd
Chorus and Orchestra/Ensemble
Year Composed
5 Minutes
Alternate Orchestration
organ, SATB chorus

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Full Score   
Vocal Score   
Set of Parts   

Programme Note
Tarik O'Regan Blessed are they (2013)
Blessed are they whose labours only cease
When God decrees the quiet, sweet release;
Who lie down calmly in the sleep of peace.
Blessed are they!
[Excerpted from All Saint’s Day (1867) by Ada Cambridge (1844-1926)]

I have come to the borders of sleep, The unfathomable deep Forest where all must lose Their way, however straight, Or winding, soon or late; They cannot choose.
[Excerpted from Lights Out (1916) by Edward Thomas (1878-1917)]

[Blessed are they!]
Whose dust is angel‐guarded, where the flowers
And soft moss cover it, in this earth of ours;
Whose souls are roaming in celestial bowers.
Blessed are they!
[All Saint’s Day, Ada Cambridge]

Preview the score

  • 03 NOV 2013
    Blessed are they World Premiere
    All Saints' Episcopal Church, Atlanta GA
    Choir of All Saint's Episcopal Church

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.