Repertoire Search

Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Sacred Signs, concerto for 13 musicians (2012)
Work Notes
Available for performances after September 2014.
G Schirmer Inc
Large Ensemble (7 or more players)
Year Composed
53 Minutes
Unavailable Explain this...
Programme Note
Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky Sacred Signs, concerto for 13 musicians (2012)

September 30, 2012
Silk Road Ensemble
Carolina Performing Arts
University of Chapel Hill, NC

Movement Titles
I. In the Morning (for Kojiro Umezaki)
II. Rejoice! (for Nicolas Cords )
III.Trails (for Mark Sutter and Shanir Blumenkranz)
IV. Into the Crowd (for Wu Tong and Shane Shanahan )
V. Light (for Yo-Yo Ma)
VI. Through Smile (for Colin Jacobsen and Johnny Gandelsman)
VII. Time (for Haruka Fujii and Joe Gramley)
VIII. Sacred Signs (for Kayhan Kalhor)
IX. In the Dance (for Wu Man and Sandeep Das)
X. At the Last Gates (for the Silk Road Ensemble)

  • 30 SEP 2012
    University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC
    The Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma

    Other Dates:
    13 October - Chicago, IL
    18 October - Stevens Point, WI
    1 October - University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.