Repertoire Search

Carl Rütti

Publisher: Novello & Co

Three Carols (2010)
To Stephen Jackson and the Wooburn Singers
Work Notes
1. I wonder as I wander 2. O little town of Bethlehem 3. My dancing day
Novello & Co Ltd
Chorus a cappella / Chorus plus 1 instrument
Year Composed
organ reduction by Anne Duarte & Carl Rütti
Alternate Orchestration
SATB; hn.2tpt.tbn.tba

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Vocal Score Vocal Score

  • Conductor
    David Hill
    Music Sales Group:
These three carols are already quite well known and to have them in a single volume is very welcome. I wonder as I wander has a delicious quirkiness. O little town of Bethlehem is gentle and coloured with some effective harmony. My dancing day is an energetic piece with lots of syncopation. It is great fun to sing and to listen to (if performed well!). It calls for a skilled organist with a rock-steady sense of the pulse. This volume is warmly recommended.
James L. Montgomery, RSCM,12/1/2012
I hope the publication of Three Carols gives this composer the recognition he deserves. I wonder as I wander and My dancing day have real freshness, the latter with energetic rhythms. The instant charm and appeal of his simple harmony, with just the occasional jazzy chord, is apparent in O little town of Bethlehem, which properly captures the tranquility of Philips Brook's hymn text.
Rupert Gough, Choir & Organ,11/1/2011
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.