Repertoire Search

Johann Sebastian Bach

Publisher: AMP

10 Pieces (trans. Kempff)
Associated Music Publishers Inc
Solo Keyboard(s)
Wilhelm Kempff
Sale from Rental Library Explain this...
Programme Note
Johann Sebastian Bach 10 Pieces (trans. Kempff)
The 10 pieces transcribed by Kempff include the Siciliano from the Flute Sonata No. 2 (BWV 1031); the Largo from the Keyboard Concerto in F Minor (BWV 1056); the organ chorale I Am Anxiously Longing from BWV 727; the prelude to the Ratswahl Cantata (BWV 29); the chorale Jesus, Joy of Man's Desiring from BWV 147; the chorale prelude I Call to You, Lord Jesus Christ (BWV 639); the chorale prelude The Saviour of the Heathen Now Comes (BWV 659a); the chorale prelude In Sweet Rejoicing (BWV 751); the chorale prelude Awake, the Voice is Sounding (BWV 645); and the chorale prelude It is Surely the Time/Now Rejoice, My Beloved Christ (BWV 307 & 734).

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.