Repertoire Search

Craig Armstrong

Publisher: Chester Music

If Time Must Pass (1999),
Chester Music Ltd
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Programme Note
Craig Armstrong If Time Must Pass (1999),
Craig was inspired to write 'If Time Must Pass' following a visit to New York, and in particular an area which he had become very familiar with on a previous visit seven years ago. He was struck by the fact that very little had changed in the neighbourhood although the lives of the inhabitants had moved on substantially.
Throughout the four movement work the solid foundations of the lower strings evoke the unchanged physical nature of the area whilst the solo violin and upper strings offer a wistful reflection on the changing characters and relationships.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.