Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Sonata for Piano N° 2 in B Minor (1943), Op. 61
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
25 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Sonata for Piano N° 2 in B Minor (1943), Op. 61
Dedicated to the memory of Leonid Vladimirovich Nikolaev

1. Allegretto
2. Largo
3. Moderato (con moto) – Allegretto con moto – Adagio – Moderato

  • Ensemble
    Royal Ballet and Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
    Opus Arte:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.