Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Piano Quintet in G Minor (1940), Op. 57
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Sub Category
Mixed Ensemble
Year Composed
29 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Piano Quintet in G Minor (1940), Op. 57
1. Prelude (Lento – Poco più mosso – Lento)
2. Fugue (Adagio)
3. Scherzo (Allegretto)
4. Intermezzo (Lento)
5. Finale (Allegretto)

  • Ensemble
    Alexander String Quartet
    Foghorn Classics :
  • 22 APR 2020
    Spring Series
    Rose Studio
  • 24 APR 2020
    Shostakovich's Piano Quintet
    Alice Tully Hall
    Inon Barnatan, Piano - Alexander Sitkovetsky, Angelo Xiang Yu, Violin - Paul Neubauer, Viola - Paul Watkins, Cello

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.