Repertoire Search

Aram Khachaturian

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Spartacus Suite No. 2 (1955)
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries and Italy.
Score sold by Classical on Demand.
Khachaturian titles under GS
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
18 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Aram Khachaturian Spartacus Suite No. 2 (1955)
1. Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia
2. Entrance of the Merchants, Dance of the Roman Courtesan, General Dance
3. Entrance of Spartacus, The Quarrel, Treachery of Harmodius
4. Dance of the Pirates

  • 26 JAN 2019
    St. John’s College, Annapolis, MD
    Londontowne Symphony Orchestra
    Anna Binneweg, conductor

    Other Dates:
    27 January - Archbishop Spalding High School, Severn, MD
  • 02 FEB 2019
    Hoag Hall, CSUP Campus, Pueblo, CO
    Pueblo Symphony
    Wei Wei Le; Jacob Chi, conductor
  • 10 FEB 2019
    QJHS Morrison Theater, Quincy, IL
    Quincy Symphony Orchestra
    Dr. Bruce C. Briney, conductor
  • 16 FEB 2019
    Meyer Theater, Green Bay, WI
    Civic Symphony of Green Bay
    Seong-Kyung Graham, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.