Repertoire Search

Andrew Thomas

Publisher: AMP

Four Scenes From The Summer Palace (1990)
Margun Music
Year Composed
21 Minutes
Programme Note
Andrew Thomas Four Scenes From The Summer Palace (1990)
Orchestral depictions, with some humor, of four Chinese scenes by Thomas & the sixth-century BC poet Laozi.

Composer note:
This music is composed for the players of the Pre-College Chamber Orchestra at The Juilliard School. It is dedicated to them and to their Conductor, Eugene Becker.
— Andrew Thomas

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.