Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Symphony No. 15 in A Major (1971), Op. 141
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
45 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 15 in A Major (1971), Op. 141
Related works:
    Symphony No. 15 chamber version
    Symphony No. 15 orchestral version

1. Allegretto
2. Adagio – Largo – Adagio – Largo
3. Allegretto
4. Adagio – Allegretto – Adagio – Allegretto

  • 03 APR 2020
    Barbican Centre, London
    BBC Symphony Orchestra
    Baiba Skride, violin; Sakari Oramo, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.