Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Suite for Jazz Orchestra No. 2 (1938)
Commissioned by the USSR State Jazz Orchestra
Work Notes
Available in the USA and Canada only
Dmitri Shostakovich Estate
Works for Band/Wind/Brass Ensemble
Sub Category
Jazz Band
Year Composed
reconstructed and orchestrated by Gerard McBurney
7 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Suite for Jazz Orchestra No. 2 (1938)
1. Scherzo (Allegretto alla marcia)
2. Lullaby (Andante)
3. Serenade (Allegretto)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.