Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Concerto for Violin No. 2 (1967), Op. 129
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
30 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Concerto for Violin No. 2 (1967), Op. 129
Score sold by Classical on Demand

Dedicated to David Fyodorovich Oistrakh

1. Moderato – Pi ù mosso – Allegretto – Moderato
2. Adagio (attacca)
3. Adagio – Allegro

  • 28 FEB 2020
    RiverCenter for the Arts, Legacy Hall / Columbus, GA / USA
    Schwob Philharmonic
    Arutyun Piloyan; Paul Hostetter, conductor
  • 05 MAR 2020
    Tatzlaff Plays Shostakovich
    Minnealopis, Minnesota
    Minnesota Orchestra
    Christian Tetzlaff; Kirill Karabits, conductor

    Other Dates:
    6 March - Minnealopis, Minnesota
  • 05 MAY 2020
    Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis, MN
    Minnesota Orchestra
    Christian Tetzlaff; Kiril Karbits, conductor

    Other Dates:
    6 May - Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis, MN

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.