Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Concerto for Piano No. 2 (1957), Op. 102
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Dmitri Shostakovich Estate
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
18 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Concerto for Piano No. 2 (1957), Op. 102
Score sold by Classical on Demand

Additional reduced score for sale from Hal Leonard
Hal Leonard 50490478

Dedicated to Maxim Dmitrievich Shostakovich

1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro

  • Ensemble
    Kremerata Baltica
    Anna Vinnitskaya
  • 06 FEB 2020
    La Filature / Mulhouse / France
    Orchestre Symphonique de Mulhouse
    Thomas Herzog, conductor

    Other Dates:
    7,9 February - La Filature / Mulhouse / France
    18-21 February - Opéra national du Rhin / Strasbourg / France
  • 08 FEB 2020
    Ranch Campana High School Performing Arts Center / Camarillo, CA / USA
    Channel Islands Chamber Orchestra
    Kuanfen Liu, conductor

    Other Dates:
    9 February - First United Methodist Church / Ventura, CA / USA
  • 15 FEB 2020
    Harwood Recital Hall, Henderson State University / Arkadelphia, AR / USA
    HSU President's Concert Orchestra
    Riley Brule, Performing First Movement Only; Rick Dimond, conductor
  • 16 FEB 2020
    Saroyan Theater, Fresno, CA
    Fresno Philharmonic Orchestra
    Barry Douglas, Piano; Rei Hotoda, conductor
  • 23 FEB 2020
    St. John's Episcopal Church / Olympia, WA / USA
    Olympia Chamber Orchestra
    Nickolas Carlson, conductor
  • 28 FEB 2020
    Venice Performing Arts Center / Venice, FL / USA
    The Venice Symphony

    Other Dates:
    29 February - Venice Performing Arts Center / Venice, FL / USA
  • 07 MAR 2020
    St. Luke Lutheran Church / Spokane, WA / USA
    Whitworth Symphony Orchestra
    Esther Tsai; Philip Baldwin, conductor
  • 14 MAR 2020
    Embassy Theatre, Fort Wayne, IN
    Fort Wayne Philharmonic
    Ilya Yakushev; Andrew Constantine, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.