Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

The Bolt, Suite from the ballet [Ballet Suite No. 5] (1931), Op. 27a
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Dmitri Shostakovich Estate
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
27 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich The Bolt, Suite from the ballet [Ballet Suite No. 5] (1931), Op. 27a
compiled by Alexander Gauk

1. Overture (Adagio – Allegro)
2. Bureaucrat’s Dance (Polka) (Allegretto – Allegro – Moderato – Allegretto)
3. Draymen’s Dance (Variation) (Moderato non troppo)
4. Tango. Kozelkov’s Dance with Friends (Allegretto – Andante – Allegretto –
5. Intermezzo (Allegretto)
6. Dance of the Colonial Slave Girl (Andante)
7. The Conciliator (Andantino)
8. General Dance and Apotheosis (Finale) (Allegro)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.