Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Ballet Suite No. 2 (1951)
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Dmitri Shostakovich Estate
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
arr. by Levon Atovmian
18 Minutes
Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Ballet Suite No. 2 (1951)
compiled by Levon Atovmyan

1. Waltz (Allegretto scherzoso)
2. Adagio
3. Polka (Allegretto)
4. Sentimental Romance (Moderato ironico)
5. Spring Waltz (Allegro scherzando)
6. Finale (Gallop) (Presto)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.