Repertoire Search

Richard Danielpour

Publisher: AMP

Triptych (2006)
Text Writer
Toni Morrison
Associated Music Publishers Inc
Soloists and Orchestra
Sub Category
Soloists and Large Orchestra
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Mezzo Soprano
Programme Note
Richard Danielpour Triptych (2006)
Digital perusal score available from SchirmerOnDemand

Triptych (from Margaret Garner)

Composer note:
The Triptych features Margaret Garner’s understanding of love. These are Margaret’s three feature arias in the opera, but each one shows her character’s love in different ways. The first aria ["Margaret's Lullaby"] is a mother’s love for her children. The second ["A Quality Love"] is an understanding of herself as a person to be loved. The final movement ["Intermezzo and Soliloquy"] shows Margaret speak about love to God (or the Cosmos) in terms of a sense of self dignity and self worth.

— Richard Danielpour

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.