Repertoire Search

Robert Xavier Rodríguez

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Meta 4 (1994),
G Schirmer Inc
Works for 2-6 Players
Sub Category
String Quartet
Year Composed
17 Minutes
Sale from Rental Library Explain this...
Programme Note
Meta 4 was created with choreographer Bella Lewitzky and is intended for performance as either a ballet or as a concert piece. The title refers to the Greek prefix for "change" or "beyond" as in "metamorphosis" and "metaphysics." The music evolves from a florid Bach-like quasi-religious exaltation (I. Soliloquy and Canon) to a playful sonatina (II. Scherzo) to a lyrical intermezzo with a rhythmic, canonic trio (III. Arioso) and, finally, to a brilliant moto perpetuo finale (IV. Toccata).

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.