Repertoire Search

Libby Larsen

Publisher: G. Schirmer

A Lover's Journey (2001)
Text Writer
William Shakespeare, James Joyce
G Schirmer Inc
Chorus a cappella / Chorus plus 1 instrument
Year Composed
8 Minutes
SATB divisi

Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Libby Larsen A Lover's Journey (2001)
A Lover's Journey is a set of four pieces which chronicle the extraordinarily commonplace yet supremely elegant story of love. Written as a Valentine to The King's Singers, the composer uses three texts by William Shakespeare and one by James Joyce. Movements include: 1) In the Still Garden; 2) St. Valentine's Day; 3) Will you, Nill you; 4) Shall I Compare Thee to a Summer's Day?

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.