Repertoire Search

Ezra Laderman

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Symphony No. 7 (1986)
G Schirmer Inc
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
40 Minutes
Programme Note
Ezra Laderman Symphony No. 7 (1986)
Ezra Laderman’s Seventh Symphony was commissioned by the Dallas Symphony Orchestra to commemorate the opening of the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. The work is dedicated to the Dallas Symphony Orchestra and its Music Director, Eduardo Mata. Laderman describes it as a “work that is essentially celebratory” rather than specifically programmatic, and notes the progression of the piece as follows: “It becomes increasingly happy and joyous, with the finale exuding excitement, optimism, and strength.”

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.