Repertoire Search

Aram Khachaturian

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (D Minor) (1940)
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries and Italy.
Score sold by Classical on Demand.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
35 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Aram Khachaturian Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (D Minor) (1940)
Score available from Classical on Demand

1. Allegro con fermezza
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Allegro vivace

In 1941, awarded USSR State Prize, second class

Dedicated to David Oistrakh

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.