Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Violin Concerto in C major (1948), opus 48
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CES, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
16 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Violin Concerto in C major (1948), opus 48
Score sold by Classical on Demand

Dedicated to Soviet Youth

1. Allegro molto e con brio · Più mosso
2. Andantino cantabile · Pocchissimo più mosso · Con moto · Tempo I
3. Vivace giocoso · Cadenza Meno mosso · Tempo I

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.