Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

The Comedians, suite for small orchestra (1940), opus 26
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Year Composed
16 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky The Comedians, suite for small orchestra (1940), opus 26
Score sold by Classical on Demand

1. Prologue, Allegro vivace
2. Gallop, Presto
3. March, Moderato attacca
4. Walt, Moderato
5. Pantomime, Sostenuto e pesante
6. Intermezzo, Allegro scherzando
7. Lyrical Scene, Andantino semplice
8. Gavotte, Allegretto
9. Scherzo, Presto assai e molto leggiero
10. Epilogue, Allegro molto e con brio

  • Ensemble
    Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra
    Loris Tjeknavorian
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.