Repertoire Search

Anthony Davis

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Jacob’s Ladder (1997)
G Schirmer Inc
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
8 Minutes
Programme Note
Anthony Davis Jacob’s Ladder (1997)


Jacob's Ladder, a brand-new work by American composer Anthony Davis, [is] an introverted memorial to the late Jacob Druckman. Ten minutes long, the piece alternates a vaporous neo-impressionism (shimmers and eddies of strings, winds and horns, with a plaintive English horn solo) with an Ivesian collage of dance music, as if mingling from adjacent bars. [Jacob's Ladder] is beautiful and touching.
Scott Cantrell, Kansas City Star,1/1/0001
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.