Repertoire Search

Paul Cooper

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Symphony No. 4 “Landscape” (1973)
G Schirmer Inc
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
21 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Flute, Trumpet, Viola
Programme Note
Paul Cooper Symphony No. 4 “Landscape” (1973)
Cooper began writing Symphony No. 4 (Landscape) in 1973, during his second Guggenheim Fellowship in London. He completed the work in Houston during March 1975. The piece is dedicated to Samuel Jones, who conducted the Houston Symphony in its September 19, 1975 world premiere at the inaugural Concert of The Shepherd School of Music at Rice University.

The subtitle of the symphony comes from a poem by C.E. Cooper.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2014 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.