Repertoire Search

Virgil Thomson

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Nine Etudes (Etudes, set 2) (1940)
G Schirmer Inc
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Solo Part   

Programme Note
Virgil Thomson Nine Etudes (Etudes, set 2) (1940)
1. With Trumpet and Horn (Portrait of Louise Ardant) (1940)
2. Pivoting on the Thumb (1951)
3. Alternating Octaves (1951)
4. Double Sevenths (1951)
5. The Harp (1951)
6. Chromatic Major Sevenths (The Wind) (1951)
7. Chromatic Double Harmonies (Portrait of Sylvia Marlowe) (1951)
8. Broken Arpeggios (The Waltzing Waters) (1951)
9. Guitar and Mandolin (1951)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.