Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Piano Sonata No. 2 in E flat major (1945), opus 45
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
19 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Piano Sonata No. 2 in E flat major (1945), opus 45
Dedicated to Emil Gilels

1. Allegro moderato. Festivamente · Pocchissimo meno mosso · Allegro molto · Festivamente (Poco più mosso del tempo I) · Pocchissimo meno mosso · Meno mosso · Largamente, darmmatico
2. Andante sostenuto · Pocchissimo più mosso · Tempo I
3. Presto assai · Energico e ben ritmico · Come prima · Più mosso

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.