Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Twenty-Four Preludes (1944), opus 38
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Twenty-Four Preludes (1944), opus 38
Dedicated to Nikolaï Miaskovsky

1. C major, Andantino
2. A minor, Scherzando
3. G major, Vivace leggiero
4. E minor, Andantino · Tempo I
5. D major, Andante sostenuto
6. B minor, Allegro molto
7. A major, Moderato e tranquillo
8. F sharp minor, Andante non troppo. Semplice e cantando · Poco agitato · Tempo I
9. E major, Allegretto scherzando · Poco più mosso
10. C sharp minor, Non troppo allegro ma agitato. Recitando, rubato · Largo · Come prima · Largo
11. B major, Vivace scherzando
12. G sharp minor, Adagio
13. F sharp major, Allegro non troppo
14. D sharp minor, Prestissimo possibile · Tempo I
15. D flat major, Allegretto marcato
16. B flat minor, Allegro tenebroso
17. A flat major, Andantino tranquillo
18. F minor, Largamente con gravità
19. E flat major, Allegretto
20. C minor, Andantino semplice · Tempo I
21. B flat major, Festivamente. Non troppo allegro · Tempo I
22. G minor, Scherzando. Non troppo allegro · Tempo I · Sostenuto
23. F major, Andante sostenuto
24. D minor, Allegro feroce · Meno mosso. Marciale · Pocchissimo più mosso · Poco meno mosso

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.