Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Thirty Pieces for Children (1938), opus 27
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Thirty Pieces for Children (1938), opus 27

00296753 comes with historical and performance notes, and with a performance CD.

Kabalevsky's pedagogical works develop real musical culture in children. These unique and inventive works of piano literature for the early intermediate student have earned their place as perennial favorites among teachers.

Tome I
1. In Waltz Style, Allegretto cantabile
2. Little Song, Andantino
3. Etude, Allegro vivace
4. Night on the River, Andantino
5. Playing Ball, Vivace leggiero
6. Sad Story, Cantabile
7. Old Dance, Moderato
8. Lullaby, Andante cantabile
9. Little Fairy Tale, Allegro moderato
10. Funny Song, Vivace
Tome II
11. Rondo, Moderato
12. Toccatina, Allegretto marcato
13. Little Joke, Vivace leggierissimo
14. Scherzo, Allegro scherzando
15. March, Tempo di marcia. Allegro
16. Lyrical Piece, Andantino cantabile
17. Dance on the Meadow, Andantino scherzando
18. Sonatina, Allegretto
19. War Dance, Allegro energico
20. Fairy Tale, Andantino cantabile
Tome III
21. Chase, Allegro
22. Story, Andantino
23. Snow Storm, Presto
24. Etude, Allegro marcato
25. Novelette, Molto sostenuto
26. Etude, Allegro
27. Dance, Moderato scherzando
28. Caprice, Andantino
29. Cavalry Song Allegro molto
30. Dramatic Fragment, Grave

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.