Repertoire Search

Dmitri Kabalevsky

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Requiem (1962), opus 72
Work Notes
Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in the world excl. USA, Canada, Austria, Great Britain, Russia+CIS, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Greece, Israel, Iceland, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland & Turkey. G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only
Text Writer
Rozhdestvensky, Robert
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Chorus and Orchestra/Ensemble
Year Composed
1 Hour 25 Minutes
Children's Chorus, Mixed Chorus
Solo Instrument(s)
Mezzo, Baritone
Programme Note
Dmitri Kabalevsky Requiem (1962), opus 72
Dedicated to those who died in the battle against Fascism

Part I.
Introduction: Remember!
1. Eternal Glory
2. Homeland
3. I am not going to die
4. The Division in Motion
Part II.
5. The Black Stone
6. A mother’s Heart
7. The Future
8. Our Children
Part III.
Introduction: Memorial of the Fallen Heroes!
9. Listen!
10. Eternal Glory
11. ‘Remenber!’

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.